Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Simon Hiscock, University of Oxford, UK


Deputy Editor in Chief

Paul Wilkin, RBG Kew, UK



Richard Buggs, RGB Kew, and Queen Mary, University of London, UK

Ana L. Caicedo, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA

Evan DeLucia, University of Illinois at at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Julie Hawkins, University of Reading, UK

Colin Khoury, International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT), The Netherlands

Patrick Kehoe, University of Bristol, UK

Christoph Kueffer, University of Applied Sciences Eastern Switzerland and ETH Zurich, Switzerland

David Ludwig, Wageningen University, The Netherlands

Philip Macnaghten, Wageningen University, The Netherlands

Toby Pennington, RBG Edinburgh, UK

Nina Rønsted, Natural History Museum of Denmark, Denmark

Dawn Sanders, University of Gothenberg, Sweden

Paul Smith, Botanic Garden Conservation International (BGCI), UK

Phil Stevenson, RBG Kew, UK

Chris Thorogood, University of Oxford, UK

Eric JB von Wettberg, University of Vermont, USA

Xianlong Zhang, Huazhong Agricultural University, Wuhan, China


Strategic Advisors

Sir Peter Crane FRS, Oak Spring Garden Foundation, and Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, US

Ned Friedman, The Arnold Arboretum of Harvard University

Phil Gilmartin, University of East Anglia, UK

Beverley Glover, University of Cambridge, UK

Sir Charles Godfray FRS, University of Oxford, UK

Andrew Groover, USFS, UC Davis, USA

Sandra Knapp, Natural History Museum, London

Thomas Lovejoy, George Mason University, USA

Muthama Muasya, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Richard Norby, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

Anne Osbourn, John Innes Centre, UK

Susanne Renner, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich, Germany

Barbara Schaal, Washington University in St Louis, USA

Nick Talbot FRS, Exeter University, UK

Howard Thomas FLSW, Aberystwyth University, UK

Kathy Willis, RBG Kew and University of Oxford, UK

Yongbiao Xue, Beijing Institute of Genomics, China

Submit here to our new and exciting cross-disciplinary Open Access journal!